Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Shopping Cart
HomeChronological Listing Books

Become a Member

Join the TRA today and receive the Association's scholarly journal, participate in Association-sponsored travel and tour opportunities and local TRA Chapter activities and events, and receive invitations to all TRA events.

Chronological Listing of Books by Theodore Roosevelt

The Naval War of 1812
1885 Hunting Trips of a Ranchman
1887 Thomas Hart Benton
1888 Essays on Practical Politics, Gouverneur Morris, Ranch Life and the Hunting Trail
1889 - 1896 The Winning of the West, 4 vols. (vol. 1 and vol. 2, 1889; vol. 3, 1894; vol. 4, 1896)
1891 New York
1893 The Wilderness Hunter
1895 Hero Tales from American History, with Henry Cabot Lodge
1897 American Ideals, Some American Game
1899 The Rough Riders
1900 The Strenuous Life, Oliver Cromwell
1905 Outdoor Pastimes of an American Hunter
1907 Good Hunting
1909 Outlook Editorials
1910 African and European Addresses
African Game Trails
American Problems
The New Nationalism
1912 The Conservation of Womanhood and Childhood Realizable Ideals
1913 Autobiography, History as Literature and Other Essays, Progressive Principles, Through the Brazilian Wilderness
1914 Life-Histories of African Game Animals 2 vols., co-author with Edmund Heller
America and the World War
1916 Fear God and Take Your Own Part
A Book Lover's Holiday in the Open
1917 The Foes of Our Own Household
National Strength and International Duty
1918 The Great Adventure

Note: Theodore Roosevelt was co-editor with George Bird Grinnell and contributed to three books published by the Boone and Crockett Club: American Big-Game (1893), Hunting in Many Lands (1895), and Trail and Campfire (1897). TR, T. S. Van Dyke, D. G. Elliot, and A. J. Stone were the contributors to the The Deer Family (1902).

The Theodore Roosevelt Association is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization. Tax Identification #13-449999.